Dec. 06, 2011
Your rating: 0
7 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Dec. 06, 2011
2Season 2 Nov. 07, 2012
3Season 3 Nov. 05, 2013
4Season 4 Nov. 04, 2014
5Season 5 Nov. 17, 2015
6Season 6 Nov. 15, 2016
7Season 7 Nov. 14, 2017
8Season 8 Dec. 11, 2018
9Season 9 Nov. 19, 2019
10Season 10 Nov. 24, 2020
11Season 11 Oct. 27, 2021




Video trailer


Think the days of bootleggers, backwoods stills and “white lightning” are over? Not a chance! It’s a multi-million dollar industry. But perhaps more importantly to the moonshiners, it’s a tradition dating back hundreds of years, passed down to them from their forefathers. It’s part of their history and culture. While this practice is surprisingly alive and well, it’s not always legal. Moonshiners tells the story of those who brew their shine – often in the woods near their homes using camouflaged equipment – and the local authorities who try to keep them honest. Viewers will witness practices rarely, if ever, seen on television including the sacred rite of passage for a moonshiner – firing up the still for the first time. They will also meet legends, including notorious moonshiner Marvin “Popcorn” Sutton.
Original title Moonshiners
TMDb Rating 6.7 24 votes
First air date Dec. 06, 2011
Last air date Mar. 02, 2022
Seasons 11
Episodes 181
Average Duration 42 minutes

Similar titles

The Profit
Byron Baes
Men on a Mission
The Bridge Brazil
Big Brother Célébrités
The Grand Tour
More Power
Desapegue Se For Capaz
Young, Famous & African
Lady Tamara
Kaun Banega Crorepati

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published